Moritz Bleibtreu: TV award for the RTL+ series "Faking Hitler"

Moritz Bleibtreu
TV award for the RTL+ series "Faking Hitler"

Moritz Bleibtreu received the German Television Award for his performance in the RTL+ series "Faking Hitler".

Moritz Bleibtreu received the German Television Award for his performance in the RTL+ series "Faking Hitler".

© imago/SKATA

Moritz Bleibtreu shone in the RTL+ series as art forger Konrad Kujau. Now he has been awarded the German Television Prize for it.

The actor Moritz Bleibtreu (51) and his RTL+ series "Faking Hitler" were the big winners in the second part of this year's German Television Awards. The actor was awarded "Best Actor" in the ZDF show "The TV Highlights of the Year" moderated by Barbara Schöneberger (48).

The "Faking Hitler" series in which Bleibtreu portrays the odd art forger Konrad Kujau (1938-2000) alongside Lars Eidinger (46) as "Stern" reporter Gerd Heidemann (90), however, won another coveted prize as "Best Drama Series".

The actress Friederike Becht (35) also received awards as "Best Actress" for her work in the ARD thriller series "Schneller als die Angst" and Giovanni Zarrella (44) for "Best Individual Performance/Moderation Entertainment" for his engagement in "Die Giovanni Zarrella Show" im ZDF.

These productions were also honored

In addition, on Wednesday evening, among other things, the "Best Entertainment Show" received "Who is stealing the show?" by and with Joko Winterscheidt (43) and the Amazon production "LOL - Last One Laughing" presented trophies in the category "Best Comedy/Late Night". "The Wannsee Conference" (ZDF) was also awarded "Best TV Film".

The award as "Best entertainment Reality" cleared "Kampf der Realitystars" (RTLzwei), which was accepted by moderator Cathy Hummels (34). "Best mini-series" was "The Billion Dollar Code" from the streaming portal Netflix, the honorary award for her life's work was taken by the actress Iris Berben ( 72) The latter had already been communicated in advance.

Part one of the award ceremony on Tuesday

Already on Tuesday evening the first awards of the German TV Award Awarded in 2022. The jury chose the winners in the creative person categories of the program areas fiction, entertainment and information.

Jan Böhmermann (41) was awarded in the category "Best Book Entertainment" together with Markus Hennig, Hanna Herbst and Nora Nagel for the show "ZDF Magazin Royale". The “ZDF Magazin Royale” team already won in this category in 2021.

Other award winners include:

In the "Best Fiction Director" category, Cyrill Boss and Philipp Stennert won for "Der Pass", the trophy for "Best Fiction Book" went to Magnus Vattrodt and Paul Mommertz for "Die Wannseekonferenz" and the award for "Best Fiction Camera". Philip Peschlow also for "Der Pass".

Other prizewinners in the category "Best Editing Fiction" include Friederike Weymar for "Schneller als die Angst", the prize for "Best Music Fiction" went to Inga Humpe, Tommi Eckart, Matthias Petsche for "Eldorado KaDeWe - Now is our time" , in "Best Fiction Design" Petra Albert also won for "Eldorado KaDeWe - Now is our time". The "Best Entertainment Director" category went to Johannes Spiecker for "Who is stealing the show from me?".


Source link